WIP Wednesday | whirling in watercolors

Well, I’ve officially WIPPed myself into a frenzy. While scrolling through photos on my iPhone last night I realized that in the last month, I’ve painted every single day – usually multiple times a day.

I’m not sure at what point this will become a problem, but for now I’m relishing in the freedom and focus it provides.

Last week – alone – I worked on 20 paintings. Most were test pieces I use to teach myself, but there were a few in there that I feel good about. Here’s a gallery of the last seven days (keep in mind most are just testing/journaling pages):

Anyone have a favorite?

This entry was published on August 27, 2014 at 4:09 pm. It’s filed under making a mess in the studio. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday | whirling in watercolors

  1. Wow Mere, you are amazing. It is great to see your progression. I really love the mushroom clouds and the way you combing gouache with water color.

  2. CoCo Hohman on said:

    Art camp starts sat…..wish you were here with all that energy!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I love the watercolors and salt and the ones with sticks and pastels. I can see you are “loosing yourself” in the work, that’s a good thing!

    • yes, that’s exactly what it is: Losing myself in the medium, the process, the product, all of it – it’s where I find my freedom. Thanks for the feedback Marisol, so happy to have you along this journey with me. Xx ~ M

Please share your own thoughts, comments or messes...

