lighthouse {inspiration} July 30

I’m currently writing a cover story about lighthouses in honor of the upcoming National Lighthouse Day on Aug. 7.

So photographer Kara Starzyk and I were up early this morning to climb the stairs of the lighthouse at the Hillsboro Inlet. I snapped a few (OK, way more than a few) pics on my iPhone because I was completely enamored by the views – skies and clouds are one of my current obsessions and I love to use them for inspiration in my paintings. Here’s a gallery of my favorite images from this morning’s adventure:

Update: Here’s the article I wrote, which features a silly photo of me climbing up the whopping 172 stairs in the tower. (insert smiley face)

This entry was published on July 31, 2014 at 6:12 pm. It’s filed under inspiration for future messes. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Please share your own thoughts, comments or messes...

